Zee Cine Awards: SRK shakes a leg with Katrina, Anushka

Zee Cine Awards 2013 stores loads of surprises, entertainment and extravaganza. Stars gathered under one roof and make the night to remember. The power packed performances by noted Bollywood stars makes the event memorable. Generally, this award event held outside India in countries like Mauritius, Singapore, Dubai but this year since Indian Cinema completed 100 years, it was held in India.

For the first time, Abhishek Bachchan hosted any award show and he is paired with his close pals and Bollywood actor Riteish Deshmukh. The flamboyant act of the two stars and their one liner jokes and mimicry filled the venue with laughter. Ayushmann Kharrana, Varun Dhawan, Alia Bhatt, Priyanka Chopra groove on hit numbers and entertained the audience. On the one hand, romantic hero Shahrukh Khan shakes his legs with his leading ladies whom he romance in his movies.

She danced with Karisma in ‘Dil Toh Pagal Hai’ number and also danced with Anushka Sharma and Katrina Kaif. He danced with Anushka in the song ‘Tujme Rab Dikhta Hai’ from ‘Jab Ne Bana Di Jodi’ and grooved with Katrina in ‘Jab Tak Hain Jaan’ song. Both Kat and Anushka were dressed in white.

Here is the list of the winners:

Best Film

Best Film (Critics)

Best Director
Anurag Basu for ‘Barfi!’

Best Director (Critics)
Sujoy Ghosh for ‘Kahaani’

Best Popular Actor (Male)
Salman Khan for ‘Dabangg 2?

Best Popular Actor (Male) (Critics)
Ranbir Kapoor for ‘Barfi!’

Best Popular Actor (Female)
Priyanka Chopra for ‘Barfi!’

Best Actress (Critics)
Vidya Balan for ‘Kahaani’

Best Actor (Critics)
Hrithik Roshan for ‘Agneepath’

Best Debut (Male)
Arjun Kapoor for ‘Ishaqzaade’ and ‘Ayushmann Khurrana for Vicky Donor’

Best Debut (Female)
Yami Gautam for ‘Vicky Donor’ and Ileana D’Cruz for Barfi!’

Best Story
Sujoy Ghosh for ‘Kahaani’

Best Choreographer
Ganesh Acharya for ‘Chikni Chameli’

Best Debutant Director
Gauri Shinde for ‘English Vinglish’

Best Actor in a Negative Role
Rishi Kapoor for ‘Agneepath’

Best Actor in a Comic Role
Abhishek Bachchan for ‘Bol Bachchan’

Best Actor Male in Supporting Role
Nawazuddin Siddiqui for Talaash

Best Actor Female in Supporting Role
Anushka Sharma for Jab Tak Hai Jaan

Best Singer Male
Sonu Nigam for ‘Abhi Mujh Mein Kahin’ (Agneepath)

Best Singer Female
Shreya Ghosal for ‘Saans’ (Jab Tak Hai Jaan)

Best Music
Pritam for Cocktail

Best Background Score
Ajay – Atul for ‘Agneepath’

International Icon Award (Female)
Katrina Kaif

International Icon Award (Male)
Shah Rukh Khan

Song Of The Year 2012
‘Radha’ from ‘Student Of The Year’

Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Fresh Singing Talent
Shalmali Kholgade ‘Pareshaan’ from ‘Ishaqzaade’