Shahid, Priyanka win best actors award at Life OK Screen Awards

In Mumbai on the 14th of January, Shahid Kapoor and Priyanka Chopra were honoured at Life OK Screen Awards 2015. The two stars were among several other Bollywood celebs that won prestigious awards. While Shahid won best actor award for ‘Haider’, Priyanka Chopra was awarded the best actress trophy for her hit biopic ‘Mary Kom’. It was a triple win for Shahid Kapoor, who also received the Life OK Hero Award male and Best Jodi Award with Tabu for ‘Haider’. In the 21st edition of this mega award ceremony many truly deserving stars were felicitated. The best film award was won by ‘Queen’ and the best director award was handed to Vikas Bahl. In 2015 the performances at this annual award show were all the more dazzling. Stars like Tiger Shroff, Shahrukh Khan, Varun Dhawan, Jacqueline Fernandez and Shraddha Kapoor set the stage on fire with their performances and zeal.

The winners:

· Shahrukh Khan won Best Actor award in the Popular Choice category for his blockbuster movie ‘Happy New Year’.  

· Deepika Padukone, SRK’s co star of ‘Happy New Year’ was awarded Best Actress in the same category and for the same movie.

·The Best Actor in a comic role award was presented to Sharib Hashmi for his movie ‘Filmistaan’.

· Nitin Kakkar was recognized as the Most Promising Debutant Director for his film ‘Filmistaan’.

· Actors who were recognized and awarded for their electrifyingly negative roles in movies like ‘Mardaani’ and ‘Dedh Ishqiya’ are Tahir Raj Bhasin and Huma Qureshi.  

·‘Dream Girl’ Hema Malini won the prestigious and highly coveted Lifetime Achievement award. King Khan did the honours.

·‘Ankhon Dekhi’s’ talented cast received Best Ensemble Cast award

· Rajat Kapoor was felicitated for the Best Story for his movie ‘Ankhon Dekhi’.

Parth Bhalerao was adjudged Best Child Actor for ‘Bhootnath Returns’. He was handed his award by Padmini Kolhapuri, Parikshit Sahni and Chunky Pandey. In celebration Parth danced with Siddharth Malhotra to the tunes of ‘Party Toh Banti Hai’.

·Best Music award was shared between Ankit Tiwary and Mithoon for the film ‘Ek Villain’. After receiving his award Ankit chose to sing the melodious song ‘Teri Galliyaan’.

·The Most Promising Newcomer award was won by Patralekhaa for ‘Citylights’ and her male counterpart was Tiger Shroff. He dedicated his award to the entire team of ‘Heropanti’.