Ranbir, Vidya won Zee Cine best actors Awards 2013

The 13th Zee Cine Awards as held at Yash Raj Studios in suburban Mumbai on January 6th and was attended by Bollywood bigwigs. Over the years, this award event generally held outside India but for the first time, the award ceremony was held in India as Bollywood celebrates 100 years of Indian cinema.

The award night saw performances from many glittering stars and it was hosted by Abhishek Bachchan and Riteish Deshmukh. Ranbir Kapoor bagged the Zee Cine best actor awards for the film ‘Barfi!’ and Vidya Balan won the best female actor awards for ‘Kahaani’. Sujoy Ghosh's ‘Kahaani’ has been declared as the best movie of 2013 and Anurag Basu received the best director awards.

Here is the list of the winners-

Special Awards for Filmmakers
Rohit Shetty (Bol Bachchan)
Karan Malhotra (Agneepath)
Sajid Khan (Housefull 2)
Prabhu Deva (Rowdy Rathore)
Kabir Khan (Ek Tha Tiger)
Anurag Basu (Barfi!)
Ashwni Dhir (Son of Sardaar)
Arbaaz Khan (Dabangg 2)

Zee Cine Awards 2013 – Popular Category

Best Actor – Salman Khan (Dabangg 2)
Best Actress – Priyanka Chopra (Barfi)
Best Film – Barfi
Best Director – Anurag Basu (Barfi)

Zee Cine Awards 2013 – Critics Awards

Best Actor – Ranbir Kapoor (Barfi)
Best Actress – Vidya Balan (Kahaani)
Best Film – Kahaani
Best Director – Sujoy Ghosh (Kahaani)

Other Acting Awards

Best Actor (Male) in a Supporting Role – Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Talaash)
Best Actor (Female) in a Supporting Role – Anushka Sharma (Jab Tak Hai Jaan)
Best Actor in a Negative Role – Rishi Kapoor (Agneepath)
Best Actor in a Comic Role – Abhishek Bachchan (Bol Bachchan)
Best Director (Debut) – Gauri Shinde (English Vinglish)
Best Debut (Male) – Arjun Kapoor (Ishaqzaade), Ayushmann Khurrana (Vicky Donor)
Best Debut (Female)- Yami Gautam (Vicky Donor), Ileana D’Cruz (Barfi)

Music Awards

Best Music – Pritam (Cocktail)
Best Lyricist – Kausar Munir for Pareshaan (Ishaqzaade)
Best Playback Singer (Male) – Sonu Nigam (Abhi Mujh Main Kahi – Agneepath)
Best Playback Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghoshal (Saans – Jab Tak Hai Jaan)
Best Choreography – Ganesh Acharya (Chikni Chameli – Agneepath)
Best Background Score – Ajay-Atul (Agneepath)
Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Best Singing Talent – Shalmali Kholgade (Pareshaan – Ishaqzaade)

Technical Awards

Best Action – Rowdy Rathore
Best Action Director – Prabhu Deva (Rowdy Rathore)
Best Story – Sujoy Ghosh, Advaita Kala (Kahaani)
Best Screenplay – Anurag Basu (Barfi!)
Best Dialogue – Tigmanshu Dhulia, Sanjay Chauhan (Paan Singh Tomar)
Best Sound Design – Kunal Sharma (Gangs of Wasseypur)
Best Cinematography – Ravi Varman (Barfi!)
Best Editing – Namrata Rao (Kahaani)
Best Production Design – Rajat Poddar (Barfi!)

Other Awards

International Icon Award (Male) – Shahrukh Khan
International Icon Award (Female) – Katrina Kaif
Song of the year – Radha (Student Of The Year)
Best Marketed Film – Ek Tha Tiger
Best Use of The Media – Salman Khan (Ek Tha Tiger and Dabangg 2)