Palak Johal wins MTV ‘Roadies 10’

Again a girl contestant won MTV ‘Roadies 10’. Palak Johal aka Gurmeet Kaur won MTV ‘Roadies 10’ after defeating her rival contestant Ramandeep Kaur. This is the third time a girl won the crown of Roadies after going through many hard physical and mental tests. In the eighth season, Anchal won Roadies title and Parul won the title in Roadies 3.

Along with the coveted title, Palak won a cash prize of 45, 000 which was in Roadies account and a Hero impulse bike. However, Mohit and Anirudh was also in the final four but they could not make to the final two.  HD laptop each was given to the final contestants Palak and Ramandeep Kaur. Not only Palak alone but all the final four contestants, Ramandeep, Mohit, Anirudh and Swati too won themselves a Hero Impulse bike.

The format of the 10th season of Roadies was changed a bit. The contestants after selection was divided into two teams, Rannvijay's team which comprises of participants selected in the audition, and Raghu's team composed of contestants who appeared on previous versions of the series. Palak has performed every hard task with sheer confidence and brave heart. This season the makers checked physical capabilities of the contestants more than mental. Palak was previous year Raodies contestant. Palak and Ramandeep were rivals from the very beginning and so the competition was interesting to watch how two rivals fought and Palak won.

Roadies which was a popular show on MTV comes to an end with Roadies 10. The contestants who took part in Roadies X are as follows:-
Raghu's team: Palak Johal (winner), Mohit Saggar, Suchit Vikram Singh, Roopali Anand, Anirudh Sharma, Roop Bhinder, Avtar Nischal and Diyali Chauhan

Rannvijay's team: Ramandeep Kaur Dhillon (runner-up), Sonal Sharma, Gaurav Singh, Harmeeet Singh, Swati Goswami, Geetika Budhiraja, Vikas Kumar and Jahid Kalim