Irrfan Khan wins National Award for best actor

Versatile Irrfan Khan won the best actor award at the 60th National Award for his stupendous performance in Tigmanshu Dhulia’s ‘Paan Singh Tomar’. ‘Paan Singh Tomar’ has been honored with the best feature film award at the 60th National Film Awards.

The best actress award goes to Usha Jadhav for Marathi film Dhag. Nitin Kakkar's Filmistan has won Best Hindi Film award and S S Rajamouli's Eega has won Best Telugu Film award.

Actress Parineeti who debuted with YRF’s 'Ishaqzaade' got a special mention. Sujoy Ghosh’s ‘Kahaani’ won the award for the best original screenplay while Akshay Kumar’s OMG won the best adapted screenplay award.

Dolly Ahluwalia and Annu Kapoor won both Best Supporting Acting awards for 'Vicky Donor'.

NASA scientist-turned-filmmaker Bedabrata Pain's Chittagong won Best Song and Shankar won Best Playback Singer for Bolo Na from the same film.

The 60th National Film Awards jury was led by noted filmmaker Basu Chatterjee.