IIFA 2017 Winners List: Alia Bhatt, Shahid Kapoor bag top honours

The International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards 2017 kick-started with a bang on July 14 and it took New York by storm. Music, masti, humour and full entertainment are in galore.   

Actors like Salman Khan, Alia Bhatt, Varun Dhawan, Sonakshi Sinha, Shahid Kapoor grace the green carpet of IIFA on the second day. The host of the event Saif Ali Khan and Karan Johar induced full entertainment at the event.

Alia Bhatt bagged the best actress award for ‘Udta Punjab’ and Shahid Kapoor won the best actor award for the same film. Sonam Kapoor starrer ‘Neerja’ won the Best Film Award while director  Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury who directed ‘Pink’ took home the Best Director award.

Here is the complete list of winners of the IIFA Awards 2017:

Best Actor: Shahid Kapoor (Udta Punjab)

Best Actress: Alia Bhatt (Udta Punjab)

Best Film: Neerja

Best Actor in a Comic Role: Varun Dhawan (Dishoom)

Best Actor in a Negative Role: Jim Sarbh (Neerja)

Style Icon of The Year: Alia Bhatt

Best Debutante: Disha Patani (M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story)

Best Debutant: Diljit Dosanjh (Udta Punjab)

Woman of The Year: Taapsee Pannu

Special Contribution to Indian Cinema: AR Rahman

Best Supporting Actress: Shabana Azmi (Neerja)

Best Supporting Actor: Anupam Kher (M.S Dhoni: The Untold Story)

Best Director: Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury (Pink)

Best Story - Shakun Batra and Ayesha DeVitre Dhillon (Kapoor & Sons)

Best Music Director: Pritam (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Best Lyricist: Amitabh Bhattacharya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Best Singer Male: Amit Mishra (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Best Singer Female- Tulsi Kumar (Airlift) and Kanika Kapoor (Udta Punjab)

Related: Celebrities' stylish Green Carpet looks (Video provided by Dailymotion).