Glamour & Style Awards: Celebs turn heads with stylish turnouts

Glamour and fashion has over the years become an integral part of Bollywood and Filmfare recognizes the most fashionable and stylish celebrities of the industry by honouring them with awards.

The Absolut Elyx? ?Filmfare Glamour & Style Awards 2015 was held on Monday, November 30, at the Taj Lands’ End. The gala event was attended by several Bollywood stars including Sonam Kapoor, Shah Rukh Khan, Ranveer Singh, Jacqueline Fernandez, Alia Bhatt and Sonakshi Sinha among many others. They rocked the red carpet with their glamorous presence and turned heads with chic looks.

King Khan who was dapper in a dark blue suit and white shirt and matching tie was adjudged the Most Glamorous Star (Male), while Deepika Padukone was deemed as the Most Glamorous Star (Female).

Ranveer Singh and Sonam Kapoor received the title of Most Stylish Star male and female respectively. Ranveer was at his stylish best in a grey ‘pathani’ suit with a modern touch, while fashionista Sonam turned out in a fluffy pink gown. Sonam also grabbed the Absolut Elyx Style & Substance Award.

Rumoured lovers Ranveer and Deepika were also adjudged the Most Glamorous on-screen couple.

‘Shaandaar’ actress Alia Bhatt was crowned Trendsetter of the Year. The 22-year-old looked stunning in a black and white dress by Georges Chakra which she teamed with Bijouxdefamille earringsand Jimmy Choo pumps. Sonakshi Sinha who bagged the Fashion Reinvention of the Year award looked hot in a red fish tail gown by Monisha Jaising.

Veteran actress Rekha was honoured with the Timeless Glamour & Style Icon Award while Anil Kapoor received it in the male category.

Athiya Shetty who made her debut with ‘Hero’ was recognized with the Fashion Debut of the Year Award. She rocked the event in a black and gold gown designed by Amanda Wakeley.

Here’s the complete list of winners of the Filmfare Glamour & Style Awards:

Most Glamorous Star (Male) – Shah Rukh Khan

Most Glamorous Star (Female) – Deepika Padukone

Timeless Glamour & Style Icon (Male) – Anil Kapoor

Timeless Glamour & Style Icon (Female) – Rekha

Most Glamorous On-Screen Couple – Ranveer Singh & Deepika Padukone

Most Glamorous Real-Life Couple – Abhishek Bachchan & Aishwarya Rai

Emerging Face of Fashion (Male) – Varun Dhawan

Emerging Face of Fashion (Female) – Jacqueline Fernandez

Most Stylish Star (Male) – Ranveer Singh

Most Stylish Star (Female) – Sonam Kapoor

Global Icon of the Year (Male) – Shah Rukh Khan

Global Icon of the Year (Female) – Aishwarya Rai

Trendsetter of the Year – Alia Bhatt

Most Glamorous Director – Kabir Khan

Most Glamorous Film of the Year – Dil Dhadakne Do

Absolut Elyx Style & Substance Award – Sonam Kapoor

Fashion Debut of the Year – Athiya Shetty

Fashion Reinvention of the Year – Sonakshi Sinha