Filmfare Awards 2019 winners’ list: Alia, Ranbir, Raazi, Padmaavat win big

The 64th Vimal Elaichi Filmfare Awards was held at Jio Gardens in Mumbai last night and it was graced by who’s who of Bollywood. It was a star-studded event and Bollywood celebs dressed in their best attire graced the event with their respective partners.

Alia Bhatt walked away with the best actress trophy for ‘Raazi’ while Ranbir Kapoor won the best actor award for ‘Sanju’. Meghna Gulzar’s ‘Raazi’ won the best film award and for this spy film Meghna won the best director award.

Ranveer Singh won Best Actor Critics' Award his electrying performance in ‘Padmaavat’ while Neena Gupta was awarded in the Best Actress Critics' category for playing a middle-aged pregnant mother in ‘Badhaai Ho’.

Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s ‘Padmaavat’ had nominees for17 categories of which they won in four categories. Needless, to say ‘Raazi’ was the companion with five awards in various categories.

Here's the list of winners:

Best Film:Raazi

Critics' Award for Best Film:AndhaDhun

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female): Alia Bhatt, Raazi

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male): Ranbir Kapoor, Sanju

Critics' Award for Best Actor (Female): Neena Gupta, Badhaai Ho

Critics' Award for Best Actor (Male): Ranveer Singh, "Padmaavat"

Best Debut Actor(Female): Sara Ali Khan, Kedarnath

Best Debut Actor(Male): Ishaan Khatter, Beyond The Clouds

Best Director: Meghna Gulzar, Raazi

Best Debut Director: Amar Kaushik, Stree

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Gajraj Rao, Badhaai Ho and Vicky Kaushal, Sanju

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Surekha Sikri, Badhaai Ho

Best Dialogue: Akshat Ghildial, Badhaai Ho

Best Original Story: Anubhav Sinha, Mulk

Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film: Hussain Dalal, Shameless

Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film: Kirti Kulhari, Maya

People's Choice Award for Best Short Film:Plus Minus

Best Short Film (Fiction):Rogan Josh

Best Short Film (Non Fiction):The Soccer City

Best Music Album: "Padmaavat"

Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Ae WatanRaazi

Best Playback Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal for Ghoomar, "Padmaavat"

Best Lyrics: Gulzar for Ae WatanRaazi.

Best Lyrics:AndhaDhun

Best Background Score: Daniel George, AndhaDhun

Best Sound Design: Kunal Sharma, Tumbbad

Best Choreography: Kruti Mahesh Midya, Jyoti Tomaar for Ghoomar, "Padmaavat"

Best Cinematography: Pankaj Kumar, Tumbbad

Best Editing: Pooja Ladha Surti, AndhaDhun

Best Costume: Sheetal Sharma, Manto

Best Production Design: Nitin Zihani Chaudhary and Rajesh Yadav (Tumbbad)

Best VFX:Red Chillies Fx, Zero