Filmfare Awards 2019: Alia publicly says ‘I love you’ to Ranbir, he kisses her

The 64th Filmfare Awards night saw who’s who of Bollywood attending the award ceremony dressed in designer attires. Alia Bhatt was conferred with the best actress award for her dynamic performance in Meghna Gulzar’s ‘Raazi’. Alia looked stunning in an off-shoulder gown. She tied her hair in a bun while Ranbir looked dapper in a complete. 

In her winning speech, Alia said, "Meghna (Gulzar), for me, 'Raazi' is you, your blood and sweat. You are my main chick. Vicky (Kaushal), without you, the film wouldn’t be complete. Thank you, my mentor, Karan (Johar) for being my mentor, father and my fashion police. Tonight is all about love; there, my special one, I love you (pointing at Ranbir Kapoor)."

On the other hand, when Ranbir's name was announced as the best actor award for ‘Sanju’, he kissed his ladylove sitting next to him before going to the stage to collect the award.

Deepika Padukone was seated next to the couple hugged Ranbir for the big win. Highly thrilled with the achievement, Ranbir blew a kiss to to his ‘Sanju’ co-star Vicky Kaushal sitting among the audience and later cast a peck on Preity Zinta’s cheek who presented him the award.

Here’s a quick look at the complete Winners List:

Best Film (Popular) - Raazi                                                                                                          

Best Film (Critics) - Andhadhun

Best Actress (Popular) - Alia Bhatt for Raazi

Best Actress (Critics) - Neena Gupta for Badhaai Ho

Best Actor (Popular) - Ranbir Kapoor for Sanju

Best Actor (Critics) - Ranveer Singh for Padmaavat

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) -  Surekha Sikri for Badhaai Ho

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) - Gajraj Rao for Badhaai Ho and Vicky Kaushal for Sanju

Best Debut Actor (Male) - Ishaan Khatter for Beyond The Clouds

Best Debut Actor (Female) - Sara Ali Khan for Kedarnath

Best Original Story - Anubhav Sinha for Mulk

Best Debut Director - Amar Kaushik for Stree

Best Music Album - Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Padmaavat

Best Lyrics - Gulzar for Ae Watan in Raazi

Best Playback Singer (Male) - Arijit Singh for Ae Watan in Raazi

Best Playback Singer (Female) - Shreya Ghoshal for Ghoomar in Padmaavat

Here are the winners of a few Technical Awards:

Best VFX - Red Chillies Fx, Zero

Best Sound Designing - Kunal Sharma for Tumbbad

Best Costume - Sheetal Sharma for Manto

Best Editing - Pooja Ladha Surti for Andhadhun

Best Choreography - Kruti Mahesh Midya and Jyoti Tomaar for Ghoomar in Padmaavat

Best Action - Vikram Dahiya and Sunil Rodriguez for Mukkabaaz