‘Dabangg’ wins National Awards

The winners of 58th National Awards have been announced by noted filmmaker JP Dutta in the capital today. Bollywood film ‘Dabangg’ bags the National Awards for wholesome entertainer of the year. Here is the list of the other winners.

Best Actor: Salim Kumar(Adaminte Makan Abu) and Dhanush(Aadukalam)

Best Actress: Mitali Jagtap Varathaw (Badoo Band Baja) and Saranya Piravanam(Thenmerku Paruvakkaatru)

Wholesome Entertainer of the Year: Dabangg

Best Hindi Film: Do Dooni Chaar

Best special effects: Robot

Best Singer(Female) : Rekha Bhardwaj (Ishqiya)

Best Music Director(songs) : Vishal Bhardwaj (Ishqiya)

Best Singer (male) : Suresh Wadkar

Best Debut National Award: Badoo Band Baja

Best Science and Technology: Heart to Heart

Best Sports Film: Boxing Ladies

Best Feature Film: Adaminte Makan Abu

Nargis Dutt Award: Moner Manush

Best Film on social issues: Champions

Best Children’s Film: Hejjegalu

Best Child Artist: Harsh Mayar, Shantanu Rangnekar, Nachindra and Vivek Chabuskar