Aamir Khan, Kapil Dev invited to Imran Khan’s oath-taking ceremony

Former cricketer turned politician Imran Khan is all set to take the Prime Ministerial seat in Pakistan and his oath-taking ceremony is going to be a grand affair. His party Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf emerged as the single largest party in the general election and preparations for the big day is under progress. Though he has few seats short, talks are on with the other parties for support.

Very soon invitation is going to reach to the invitees and it is learnt that Bollywood actor Aamir Khan and former cricketers Sunil Gavaskar, Kapil Dev and Navjot Singh Sidhu are invited to his oath-taking ceremony on August 11.

There were also early reports of Imran Khan inviting prime minister Narendra Modi to his oath-taking ceremony but there has been no any official confirmation.

Yesterday, Fawad Chaudhry, the PTI spokesperson informed on Twitter that they would take the decision on whether foreign dignitaries will be invited after consulting with the Pakistan Foreign Office.

"Media speculations about international dignitaries attending PM oath ceremony are not correct. We have sought the advice of Foreign Office on the matter and will decide accordingly #PTI," he had tweeted.