Lucknow Central


After being accused of murder, Kishen Mohan Girhotra is thrown inside the Lucknow Central Jail, where he is awaiting death penalty. While serving his sentence at the prison, Gayatri Kashyap, an NGO worker, visits the jail with the idea of holding a band competition in order to form a Band of Prisoners. Kishen sees the competition as an opportunity to escape from the prison. In his quest to escape, he befriends four other inmates and lays down his escape plan, convincing them to join the band. 

Produced by Nikhil Advani, Monisha Advani and Madhu G. Bhojwani and directed by Ranjit Tiwari, the movie stars Farhan Akhtar, Diana Penty, Gippy Grewal, Deepak Dobriyal, Ronit Roy, Inaamulhaq and Rajesh Sharma in the lead roles. 

The music of the film is given by Arjunna Harjaie, Rochak Kohli and Tanishk Bagchi while the lyrics are penned by Kumaar, Sukhwinder Singh, Mychael Danna and Adheesh Verma. 

Emmay Entertainment in association with Viacom 18 Motion Pictures presents LUCKNOW CENTRAL an upcoming bollywood film which is set to release on September 15, 2017.