Romantic Hindi Classics - Part 251 - Indian Cinema - 1949 To 1980


Please note that my selection of these "Romantic Songs" are based ONLY on the melody, since I do not know the languages, Hindi and Urdu. Some of these songs may not be THAT romantic but they are HAPPY/SAD [Something to do WITH romance! LOL] songs, according to the melody and picturisation, I believe! Thank you. Yuan. Song No. 1 - Lata Mangeshkar - Hum Pyaar Mein Jalne Walon Ko - Jailor [1958] Song No. 2 - Mohammed Rafi - Woh Din Yaad Karo - Woh Din Yaad Karo [1971] Song No. 3 - Lata Mangeshkar - Rajnigandha Phool Tumhare Mehke - Rajnigandha [1974] Mere Anuragi Mann Mein Song No. 4 - Kishore Kumar - Roop Tera Mastana Pyar Mera Deewana - Aradhana [1969] "Jailor" [1958] is an Indian Hindi film directed by Sohrab Modi. Starring Raaj Kumar, Geeta Bali, Kamini Kaushal, Abhi Bhattacharya, Sohrab Modi, Nana Palsikar and Daisy Irani. Music is by Madan Mohan. Lyrics by Rajendra Krishan......... "Woh Din Yaad Karo" [1971] is an Indian Hindi film directed by K. Amarnath. Starring Nanda, Sanjay Khan, Shashikala, Mehmood and Tun Tun. Music is by Laxmikant Pyarelal. Lyrics by Anand Bakshi......... "Rajnigandha" () is the name of a Hindi movie released in 1974 and directed by Basu Chatterjee, and based on story, " Yehi Sach Hai" (This is the Truth) by noted Hindi writer, Manu Bhandari. It starred Amol Palekar, Vidya Sinha and Dinesh Thakur in the leading roles. "Rajnigandha" won the Best Picture at the Filmfare Awards in the year 1974, both the Popular Award and the ...

amol palekar

FFI denies Rahul Rawail’s charges; says there was no wrongdoing

The Film Federation of India (FFI) has denied the accusations made by filmmaker Rahul Rawail and said there was no transgression in the process of selection of film for the Oscars. It also said that Rawail, who quit the jury in a fit of fury, should have alerted senior officials before going publ

Rahul Rawail calls Amol Palekar 'Manipulative', resigns from ‘Oscar’ jury

All is not between director Rahul Rawail and newly appointed jury chairperson Amol Palekar. Rahul walked out of the Oscar jury member due to differences with Amol Palekar. He called him ‘manipulative’. Rahul Rawail, was part of the 17-member jury that collectively selected ‘Court’ as India's offi