Winners of Mirchi Music Awards 2013

The Mirchi Music Awards 2013 night saw many noted Bollywood actors, singers, music composer under one roof celebrating the talents and honoring those singers and composers who has done exceptionally well in 2013. Royal Stag Mirchi Music Awards was being judged by distinguished Jury Members, veterans and maestros from music industry.

The jury members include Ramesh Sippy, Ashutosh Gowariker, Sooraj Barjatya, Prasoon Joshi, Anu Malik, Aadesh Srivastava, Lalit Pandit, Louiz Banks, Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra, Kavita Krishnamurthy, Alka Yagnik, Sadhna Sargam, Suresh Wadkar, Talat Aziz and Ila Arun.

Esha Gupta attended the Mirchi Music Awards 2013 in Anand Kabra's lehenga. Radio Mirchi 98.3 FM is back again with its 5th edition of Royal Stag Mirchi Music Awards! And the winners list is mentioned below:-

Song of the year:-
Abhi Mujh Mein Kahin from Agneepath

Album of the year:-

Mirchi Listener Song of the year:-

Mirchi Listener album of the year:-
Student Of The Year

Male vocalist of the year:-
Sonu Nigam, film-Agneepath, Song- Abhi Mujh Mein Kahin

Female vocalist of the year:-
Shreya Ghosal, Film-Agneepath, Song:-Chikni Chemali

Music Composer of the year:-
Ajay-Atul, Film-Agneepath

Lyricist of the year:-
Javed Akhtar, song-Jee Le Jara, film-Jab Tak Hain Jaan

Upcoming male vocalist of the year:-
Arijit Singh, film-Sanghai, song-Duaa

Upcoming female vocalist of the year:-
Neeti Mohan, film-Jab Tak Hain Jaan, Song-Jiya Re

Upcoming music composer of the year:-
Rochak Kohli and Ayushmann Khurana, film-Vicky Donor-Lakhon Mein Ek

Upcoming Lyricist of the year:-
Rochak Kohli and Ayushmann Khurana, film-Vicky Donor-Lakhon Mein Ek

Song representing Sufi tradition of the year:-
O Saiyyan, film-Agneepath, singer-Roop Kumar Rathod

Raag inspired song of the year:-
Bolo Na, film-Chitagong, singer-Shankar Mahadevan

Indi pop of the year:-
Satyamev Jayate, film-Satyamev Jayate

Lifetime Achievement Award:-
Asha Bhosle

Contribution to 100 years of cinema:-
Amitabh Bachchan

Contribution to music:-
Ameen Sayani

Golden Era Award:-
Baiju Bawra film

Related Bollywood Pictures

  • The Bachchans celebrate Aaradhya's first Diwali in style
  • Ahana Deol's Wedding Reception
  • Celebs at Karva Chauth celebrations 2014
  • Indian Super League Football 2014
  • Amitabh Bachchan celebrates birthday with media & fans