Shahrukh, Deepika, Farhan win 20th Screen Awards

The 20th Screen Awards initiated by Like Ok has been aired recently and Shahrukh Khan and Deepika Padukone bagged the best actor popular choice award for their performance in ‘Chennai Express’.

"Thank you for the popular choice award. I will work harder, be inspired and try to do my best Insha Allah, not only for the company (Red Chillies Entertainments Pvt Ltd) but also my children. Thank you," SRK said after winning the award.

Farhan Akhtar won the best actor male award for ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’. Amitabh Bachchan honoured with lifetime achievement award.

The winners of the prestigious Screen Awards are as follows:-

Popular Choice (Male)
Shahrukh Khan - Chennai Express

Popular Choice (Female)
Deepika Padukone - Chennai Express, Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela

Best Actor (Jury Award)
Farhan Akhtar - Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Actress (Jury Award)
Deepika Padukone - Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram-Leela, Chennai Express

Life OK Screen Hero Award
Deepika Padukone

Best Film
Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Director
Shoojit Sircar - Madras Cafe

Best Story
Mohan Sikka - BA Pass

Best Music
Pritam Chakravarty - Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Best Lyrics
Swanand Kirkire - Maanjha (Kai Po Che)

Best Playback Singer (Male)
Arijit Singh - Tum Hi Ho (Aashiqui 2)

Best Playback Singer (Female)
Shreya Ghoshal - Sunn Raha Hain Na Tu... (Aashiqui 2)

Best Actor in a Negative Role (Male)
Rishi Kapoor - D-Day

Best Actor in a Negative Role (Female)
Shilpa Shukla - BA Pass

Best Actor in a Comic Role (Male/Female)
Richa Chadda - Fukrey

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)
Saurabh Shukla - Jolly LLB

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)
Swara Bhaskar - Raanjhanaa

Best Film Marketing
Chennai Express

Best Dialogue
Sameer Gautam Singh - Shahid

Best Screenplay
Sameer Gautam Singh, Hansal Mehta & Apurva Asrani - Shahid

Best Background Score
Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy - Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Choreographer
Remo D'Souza - Badtameez Dil (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)

Best Cinematography
S. Ravi Verman - Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram-Leela

Best Costume
Anju Modi, Maxima Basu - Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram-Leela

Best Editing
Deepa Bhatia - Kai Po Che!

Best Production Design
Wasiq Khan - Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram-Leela

Most Promising Newcomer (Male)
Sushant Singh Rajput - Kai Po Che!

Most Promising Newcomer (Female)
Aida El-Kashef - Ship of Theseus

Special Jury Award
Anand Gandhi - Ship of Theseus

Most Promising Debut Director
Ritesh Batra - The Lunchbox

Best Child Artist
Japtej Singh (Young Milkha) - Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Action
Manohar Verma - Madras Cafe

Best Sound Design
Bishwadeep Chatterjee - Madras Cafe

Best Ensemble Cast
Sanjay Tripathi - Club 60

Best Special effects
Krrish 3 - Red Chillies

Outstanding Contribution To Cinema
Ronnie Screwvala

Ramnath Goenka Memorial Award
Madras Cafe

Lifetime Achievement Award
Amitabh Bachchan

Related Bollywood Pictures

  • Deepika Padukone Looks Stunning in Black at Stardust Cover Launch
  • Sonam, Deepika, Kalki, Neha at Vogue Night Out
  • Look what embarrassed Arjun Kpaoor in front of media
  • Piku
  • Deepika Padukone visits Siddhivinayak Temple