Preity and Shahrukh win Most Stylish Awards at MTV Style Lycra Awards

MTV’s annual MTV Style Lycra Awards saw a deluge of bollywood and television stars, models and designers dazzle at the event. From the bollywood brigade noted director Karan Johar compeered the show along with MTV’s veejay Anusha Dandekar. The cast of Jaanemann Akshay Kumar, Preity Zinta and Salman Khan were also at the event promoting their film. Shahrukh and Preity won the most stylish actor/actress awards.
Unfortunately Shahrukh could not be present at the event to collect his most stylish actor award. However SRK did give an AV presence by taking the time to thank his fans and apologizing for not being able to be at the event. SRK said “I don’t know why they are giving me this award; I can’t even comb my hair or iron my clothes.” Preity looked absolutely ravishing in a beautiful red dress and was happy to pose and preen for the shutterbugs. Preity won the most stylish actress award. In a surprising gesture veteran actor Rishi Kapoor was declared the Maha Style Icon of 2006. Choreographer Farah Khan won an award for the most stylish song ‘Right Here Right Now’ from Bluffmaster. In television Rajeev Khandelwal retained his last year’s award for most stylish host on TV while Shweta Salve won the most stylish host in the female category.

Ronit Roy from the silver screen also won an award for the most stylish actor on television. In other categories Gaurav Gupta won the breakthrough designer of the year award, Amaan and Ayaan Ali won the most stylish persons in music and MS Dhoni was chosen as the most stylish person in Sports. VJ’s Cyrus Broacha, Anusha, Sophie, Cyrus Sahukar and Nikhil kept the crowds entertained. Also present at the event were Arjun Rampal, Fardeen Khan, Twinkle Khanna and Kunal Kohli. The finale for the evening saw Salman, Akshay and Preity coming together on stage to promote their forthcoming film Jaanemann.