Shahrukh, Deepika, Farhan win Star Guild Awards 2014

The 9th season of the prestigious Renault Star Guild Awards unveiled at 8 pm on 16th January at NSCI stadium in Worli, Mumbai. The venue saw a host of celebrities both from the silver screen and the small screen.

We bring to you the list of the winners of the award night.

Best Film
Viacom18 Motion Pictures & Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Actor In A Leading Role
Farhan Akhtar – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Actress In A Leading Role
Deepika PadukoneChennai Express

Best Actor In A Supporting Role
Nawazuddin Siddiqui – The Lunchbox

Best Actress In A Supporting Role
Divya Dutta – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Most Promising Debut – Male
Sushant Singh Rajput – Kai Po Che!

Most Promising Debut – Female
Vaani Kapoor – Shuddh Desi Romance

Best Screenplay
Prasoon Joshi – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Story
Prasoon Joshi – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Dialogue
Hussain Dalal – Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Best Choreography
Remo D’Souza – Badtameez Dil & Balam Pichkari (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)

Best Lyrics
Mithoon – Tum Hi Ho (Aashiqui 2)

Best Music
Pritam – Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Best Playback Singer – Male
Arijit Singh – Tum Hi Ho (Aashiqui 2)

Best Playback Singer – Female
Bhoomi Trivedi – Ram Chahe Leela (Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela)

Best Performance in a Comic Role
Arshad Warsi – Jolly LLB

Best Performance in a Negative Role
Supriya Pathak – Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela

Yash Chopra Award For The Most Promising Debut – Director
Ritesh Batra – The Lunchbox

Entertainer Award For The Year
Shahrukh Khan

Jodi Of the Year
Aditya Roy Kapur and Shraddha Kapoor

Hall of Fame Award
Chennai Express, Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela, Race 2, Grand Masti, Aashiqui 2

Best Special Effects
Red Chillies for Krrish 3

Lifetime Achievement Award
Salman Khan and Manoj Kumar give it to Salim Khan

Lifetime Achievement Award
Tanuja Mukherjee

Best Costume Design
Maxima Basu & Anju Modi for Ram Leela

Best Sound Mixing
Biswadeep Chatterjee for Madras Cafe

Best Cinematography
Binod Pradhan in Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Editing
Chandrashekhar Prajapati for Madras Cafe

Best Art Direction
Wasir Khan for Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela