MJ5 wins ‘India’s Dancing Superstar’ trophy

Popular dance reality show, ‘India’s Dancing Superstar’ has finally come to an end and it has got its winner in team MJ5. MJ5, named after late King of pop Michael Jackson jumped into joy and hugged one another when their name was announced as the winner of the show. Their happiness knew know bounds.

The cheif guests on the show were Akshay Kumar and Sonakshi Sinha. They came to promote their upcoming movie, ‘Once Upon Ay Time In Mumbai Dobaara!’, slated to release on August 15.

MJ5,  group of boys from Delhi, competed with four other finalists - Akshay Pal, Padmini and Debasish, Loyola Group and Palden and Khyati. Apart from winning the coveted title and the trophy of IDS trophy, they also won a cash prize of Rs.50 lakh on the Star Plus show.

MJ5 group won the heart of the audience and the judges with their with their creative performances, unique styles.

The show was judged by choreographers Ashley Lobo, Geeta Kapur and Bollywood actor Riteish Deshmukh. The show went on-air on April 27. TV actors Aishwarya Sakhuja and Ravi Dubey hosted the show.