IPL 3 Awards will be hosted by Shahrukh Khan and Karan Johar

In the middle of all sorts of controversies IPL chairman and Commissioner Lalit Modi has announced the IPL 3 Awards. The awards will be held on 23 April at Grand Hyatt in Mumbai and will be hosted by Shahrukh Khan (owner of Kolkata Knight Riders) and producer - director Karan Johar. The IPL Awards will be filmed by Hindi general entertainment channel Colors. Superstars of Bollywood like Hrithik Roshan, Priyanka Chopra and Katrina Kaif are slated to perform at the awards ceremony.

IPL 3 award  will be the entree to the conclusion of the tournament, with the best from the DLF IPL to be applauded across 22 categories. "IPL has evolved into a uniting force in world cricket and signaled a new era in sports entertainment over the past three seasons. The IPL Awards is the crowning jewel and a fitting event to recognise the best of this season's breathtaking tournament." said Lalit Modi. The IPL Awards will be produced by Cineyug and DNA Networks.

IPL 3 awards have been divided into viewers' and critics' choice categories, giving experts and armchair experts alike the chance to decide on who will walk away with the coveted statuettes. The jury members for critics' choice awards are Modi, Sunil Gavaskar, Brian Lara, Javagal Srinath, Simon Taufel and Harsha Bogle.